## ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය අති විශෙෂ

# The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

#### **EXTRAORDINARY**

අංක 1467/3 – 2006 ඔක්තෝබර් 16 වැනි සඳුදා – 2006.10.16 No. 1467/3 – MONDAY, OCTOBER 16, 2006

(Published by Authority)

### PART I: SECTION (I) — GENERAL

#### **Government Notifications**

#### THE BOARD OF INVESTMENT OF SRI LANKA LAW, No. 4 OF 1978

#### **Order under Section 22A**

BY virtue of powers vested in me by Section 22A of the Board of Investment of Sri Lanka Law No. 4 of 1978, I, Mahinda Rajapaksa, President of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka do by this Order declare the area as specified in the Schedules A, B, C and D hereto, to be a Licensed Zone for the purpose of this Law.

Mahinda Rajapaksa, President.

Presidential Secretariat, Colombo 01, 30th September, 2006.

#### SCHEDULE A

All that approximately Six Hundred and Seventy Five Square Kilo Meters (675 Sq. km) of area defined as a Special Economic Zone comprising of—

- (i) Kodiyarpattu (Muttur Divisional Secretariat Division);
- (ii) Kinniya Divisional Secretariat Division;
- (iii) Thampalakamam South Divisional Secretariat Division Comprising of Grama Seva Niladhari Divisions as specified in Schedule B below;
- (iv) Trincomalee Town Gravets Divisional Secretariat Division;
- (v) part of Kuchchaveli Divisinoal Secretariat Division comprising of Grama Seva Niladhari Divisions as specified in Schedule C below; and
- (vi) part of Kantalai Divisional Secretariat Division comprising of Grama Seva Niladhari Divisions as specified in Schedule D below.

#### SCHEDULE B

Puthukudiyirippu (GND No. 228J), Kovil Kudiyiruppu (GND No. 228K), Pokkuruni (GND No. 228I), Sirajnagar (GND No. 228E), Mullipothana North (GND No. 228G), Mullipothana East (GND No. 228F), Mullipothana (GND No. 228B), Meeranagar (GND No. 228H), Thampalakamam (GND No. 228A), Palampaddaru (GND No. 228), and all areas West of the Centre Line of the Colombo - Trincomalee Road (A6) falling within One Kilo Meter (1 Km) of the Grama Seva Niladhari Divisions of Galametiyawa South (GND No. 228C), and Galametiyawa North (GND No. 228L).

#### SCHEDULE C

Periyakulam (GND No. 241E), Irankkandy (GND No. 241A), Valaiyoothu (GND No. 241G), Gopalapuram (GND No. 241B), Nilaveli (GND No. 241), Veloor (GND No. 241C), Iqbalnagar (GND No. 241D).

#### SCHEDULE D

Ganthalawa (GND No. 227S), Ganthalawa (GND No. 227P), Raja Ela (GND No. 227N), Raja Ela (GND No. 227M), Raja Ela (GND No. 227B), Vendaraspura (GND No. 227Q), Peraru East (GND No. 227O), Peraru West (GND No. 227H), Peraru GND No. 227G), Kantalai Town South (GND No. 227K) and all areas East of the Centre Line of the Colombo - Trincomalee Road (A6) falling within the Grama Seva Niladhari Divisions of Kantalai Town (GND No. 227) and Bathiyagama (GND No. 227L) and all area West of the Centre Line of the Colombo - Trincomalee Road (A6) falling within One Kilo Meter (1 km) of the Grama Seva Niladhari Divisions of Vendarasapura (GND No. 227A) and Vendarasapura (GND No. 227R).

11-02